Scifi Monday

Today is “Scifi Monday”. If someone were to ask me if I was going to see the new Jurassic World movie, I couldn’t raise my hand high enough. I would look like Hermione Granger, from the Harry Potter books, when Snape asks a question in class. I think the producers of Jurassic World is taking the dinosaur thing, to a whole new level. The trailer looks awesome!
Do you remember watching the first Jurassic movie, what a thrill it was? How your heart pounded when the T-Rex had the kids penned under the glass roof, or when they were being chased in the jeep, trying to get away? Or when the kids were trapped in the kitchen with the two Velociraptors? I don’t know about you, but I walked out of the theater going, “Wow! That was AMAZING!”
Well, here I go again. I saw the Jurassic Park movie before I read the book. (Seems I do that more than I thought.) The book, written by, Michael Crichton, was phenomenal. This man had such a great imagination. Not only did he write Jurassic Park, he wrote, Congo, Twister, (a great movie) Prey, State of Fear, Sphere, The Lost World, Coma, (one of my personal favorites) The Andromeda Strain, and many more–twenty-five to be exact. Not to mention his work in television and movies.
His death in 2008, was such a great loss to the literary world. He definitely left behind a great legacy for his children and he would be proud of the new movie that is about to be released.
There is a news documentary on his website that is really interesting. I will post the link below. If you haven’t read any of his books, visit your local library or bookstore.
Also, remember to leave reviews.
Michael Crischton’s website:  http://www.michaelcrichton.net/aboutmichaelcrichton-inmemoriam.html

Jurassic World Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFinNxS5KN4Jurassic World 1Jurassic-World 2

Leave a Reply

