Thriller Thursday

It’s “Thriller Thursday” and you know what that means, time to highlight another author. I was searching Amazon and found what looks like a very thrilling read. 15 Minutes: A Time Travel Suspense Thriller, was written by Jill Cooper. It looks so good! And the plus side is that is free on Kindle. (Claps hands and jumps for joy.) I love free books.

I like time travel movies and books. I don’t know how authors keep timelines in time travel stories straight. When writing a story you might say that a character did something at this hour, and then forget that you wrote that and have the characters doing something at the same hour, later on. I try to avoid time as much as I can in my writings. My brother once told me that Louis L’Amour has a problem with timelines in his books and he’s a very famous author.

One of my favorite time travel movies was, of course, the Time Machine. I like the one made in 2002, starring Guy Pearce. I also like the movie, Paycheck, starring Ben Affleck. Paycheck is on Netflix if you want to check it out. Also, let me know what your favorite time traveling movies are. I would be interested to know, so that I can check them out.

Here is what 15 Minutes is about: The future can be a dangerous place when you changed the past….
15 minutes is all the Rewind Agency gives a person when they travel to the past, but for Lara Crane it’s enough for her to race through the city, find her mother, and stop her from being killed in a mugging that happened over ten years ago.
But the story she’s been told all her life is a lie. When Lara takes a bullet meant for her mother, her future changes forever. A new house, new friends, and a new boyfriend turns Lara’s life upside down. She thinks if she can save her father from prison, reunite him with her mother, and everything will be fine.
15 Minutes is an edgy high-octane YA thriller where the people Lara trusts change in an instant. She is in a timeline she doesn’t understand and is about to make one fatal mistake as she faces an enemy so familiar, he’s family.

Remember, if you purchase a book, please leave a review. Also, head over to Jill’s Facebook page and give it a Like.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jill-Cooper/319251368110396?fref=ts

You can purchase Jill’s book on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/15-Minutes-Travel-Suspense-Thriller-ebook/dp/B00DB7RV60/ref=sr_1_6?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1431011229&sr=1-6&keywords=Thrillers+Young+Adult

Also, I do giveaways over on my Facebook page, so head over there and give my page a Like and get in on the action.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Karen-Gammons/145105348851352

Leave a Reply

