My Review for Hounded, by Kevin Hearne

May 10, 2011

I recently got the book Hounded by Kevin Hearne, mysteriously in the mail. There was no note or any paper work that came with the book. I stood there scratching my head wondering why Random House would send me a book that hadn’t even come out yet. I asked Kevin Hearne about it on Facebook, and he couldn’t tell me why. I called Random House and they didn’t even have me in their computers. A day later though, some girl saw that I posted on Kevin Hearne’s Facebook and told me that I must have entered to win for the advanced copy’s on Goodreads. I smacked my head. Oh yeah! I had forgot that I had done that. Crazy. I know! Anyway, I read the book and it was great. Except for the cussing. I am NOT a fan of cussing. I don’t understand an author’s need of putting cussing into a book. That aside, here is my 4 1/2 star review for Hounded.

“I thought this book was awesome! I gave this book 4 1/2 stars, because of the cussing. Like I stated earlier, I’m NOT a big fan of cussing. That was the only thing I found that I didn’t like about Hounded.
Atticus O’Sullivan is like the rock star of the Druid community. Goddesses love him, and gods want to be like him. He’s 21 centuries old in the body of a 21 yr. old. Atticus can draw power from the earth in order to kill someone or restore his body. The Celtic god Aenghus Og, wants the sword that Atticus carries.  A magical sword of immense power. Aenghus sends different gods and witches Atticus’s way, to take out Atticus and get the sword. But, Atticus is having none of it. With the help of a pack of werewolves, a crazy vampire and some beautiful goddesses, Atticus kicks a lot of tail in this fun story. There is lots of humor, especially from Atticus’s dog, Oberon, a huge Irish wolfhound. I recommend this story highly, it was a great read.

Read Hounded, you won’t be disappointed.

To all my readers, I hope you are having a wonderful week. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

