Cover For Epidemic In The Dark Lands

April 5, 2011

I have been very busy lately. School is winding down, so we have been working hard to finish. I have been spending a lot of time on my different websites promoting my book. We finally put in our garden, got our swimming pool ready for the summer, and we built a chicken tractor for our chickens. Randi and I have been spending a lot of time on the computer, trying to put together a cover for book two, Epidemic in the Dark Lands. I’m more than likely going to send the second book to another publisher, so they will come up with a cover for me, but it’s fun to mess around with. I have had so many problems with Tate Publishing. It’s not that I don’t like them, it’s just that they have made so many mistakes on my book. I understand how people can make mistakes, I make them all the time. But, it just seems they make them all on my stuff. The printing of the wrong manuscript for my book, my cover is messed up on the spine, and yesterday I found out that they have the wrong description for my book on Borders. UGH! Will it never end. I have a lot of writer friends that use Tate Publishing, and all they can say is praise. Maybe, it’s just me. I’m like a magnet for problems.

Back to the cover. Randi is only 14 and she is awesome with a computer. I am very proud of her. I am not so awesome with a computer, so all I can do is tell her what I like. She took a picture of my eyes and we went from there.

Here is where I tell you about Epidemic in the Dark Lands. When Andy thought he was dying in Book one, Shadow Man, he buried the Jewel of the Races in the Dark Lands. This started a chain reaction of events.  A tree grows from the jewel and produces a very mouth watering, looking fruit. One of the Shadow People eats a fruit and becomes infected with the evil from the jewel. The evil starts a plague and infects all of the Shadow People.  They become zombiefied, and Andy and the Misfits have find out how to stop the epidemic before it’s too late. I won’t tell you anymore, or I’ll ruin the plot.

I’m pretty excited about book 2. My crazy brain has been working overtime on it. I just hope everyone enjoys it as much as they enjoyed Shadow Man. I personally think they will like it more. With that said, here is the link that shows what the book cover looks like. You will have to copy and paste it in the browser. Enjoy.

To all of my readers, I hope you have a non zombiefied day.


One thought on “Cover For Epidemic In The Dark Lands

Leave a Reply

