Last Chapter

Jan. 25, 2011

Well, I have finally done it. I know that several months ago, I said I was going to be done with book two, but I have been lazy, brain dead and busy promoting Shadow Man. Don’t think too badly of me, I have been writing on it pretty much every day. But I only get out a paragraph or two and then I want to go and do something else. Maybe I’m suffering from ADD. Isn’t that the excuse of every kid in America.

Anyway, yesterday I got on a writing kick like I haven’t had in a long time. Smoke was coming from my fingertips, I was writing so much and so fast. I typed about 2,200 words. For my brain, that is astronomical. I am now on the last chapter of the book! It feels so good to know that the light at the end of the tunnel, is shining down on me. That’s right, you heard me. The light is shining on me!!!! Let me hear you say, “Amen!”  While you are at it, give me a “Hallelujah!”

Here is where someone coughs the word, CRAZY!

Anywho…I have about 4,000 more words and then I get to print out my hard work and read every precious word. Of course,  after that I will have to start editing it. Being the nice person that I am, I will let you have a sample taste of the very last chapter of Prince Andy and the Misfits: Epidemic in the Dark Lands. I hope it gets your mouth watering for book two.  Here goes…

Andy reached into the glass case and picked up the yellowed paper. Everyone watched as his mouth read out the words. Words that were so disheartening to hear.
My ancestor was murdered for the sake of her race. So I have stolen the crown from it’s glass case. You will find me in a hollow, with no direction, while I keep the crown in my protection.
No map or compass will point the way. Which leaves me with one more thing to say. If you come looking for me, be prepared to fight. For I will protect the crown, with all of my might.

Tallulah P. Briar

Can’t wait till everyone reads book two! To all my readers, I hope you have a none ADD day.


Leave a Reply

