Ringing in of the New Year

Jan. 05, 2011

I have been trying to figure out the whole blog thing.  Pages and posts are confusing to me.  I was trying my best to keep the post, Beginning. Karen the Writer?, at the top of the page, so that when everyone logged on that is what they would see first.  I have been looking at other people’s blogs and that is not how theirs is done, so I am changing mine with the Ringing in of the New Year! You will not see any new pages, just new posts.

Yesterday, was my book release date and along with that came an email from my Marketing Representative, Jeff Fisher. He is a very nice person and it sounds like he is going to do a lot for me in the near future. I have to start putting together a list of bookstores that I want to have book signings in. Now, I know that sounds glamorous, but I hear that it is not. Hardly anyone comes to bookstore signings, according to my fellow Tate authors. Which makes me a little sad. The internet has become such a huge deal, that people rarely get out from behind those screens and breathe fresh air into their lungs. Of course, I’m one to talk, here I am sitting in front of one now  and have been for most of the morning.

I may not be blogging everyday, but I’m going to try a once a week thing at least, so be looking for me. To all my readers, have a wonderfully, bright and shiny day.

Leave a Reply

